Reason I’m here in Thursday’s afternoon is because it’s holiday!


Yup…it’s another holiday and that’s why I’m here blogging in the afternoon of a non-typical Thursday when there is no need to go to work. First of all, I would like to wish to all my dear Malay friends, Selamat Hari Raya Haji! Many even took a day of leave tomorrow so that they can enjoy a long four days break till the end of this coming weekend. How nice is that! But I’m not one of them since I didn’t apply for any leave. But hey…I would have to just work for a day tomorrow and then weekend comes again. This is a short week for me since I took MC on the past Monday too as I felt ill.

hari-raya-haji-20111

Eventhough this week may not be the best for me since I felt sick but it should be good for most others due to the holidays (this week is also school break for all children) and also the clear sky we get to observe back beginning this week. Yes…we are so happy that there is no more haze around us. No more inhaling of smelly air and I can enjoy back my clear view of KL’s skyline every morning in the train while I’m on my way to work. Today, while we are happy that it is gone, I went out just now and observed that the haze appears to be coming back…not again!

1_33

 

It’s been about a month already that I did not watch any TVB drama. I did watch the first episode of ‘Every Step You Take’ starring Moses Chan and Myolie Wu. Myolie already left TVB station and so I would like to watch some of her last series. However, the plot seems not engaging to me and I stopped watching the series after its boring first episode. As for the other airing drama named ‘Momentary Lapse of Reason’ starring Louis Cheung and Tavia Yeung, I’m not excited with Louis having first male lead role so quickly and so I didn’t plan to watch it either. However, reception is quite good for this drama but as soon as I felt wanted to watch it, the series already ended. So, forget about it then.

Now, there is this one latest series that began airing this week titled ‘Captain of Destiny’, a time-travel drama starring Ruco Chan, Grace Chan and Tony Hung. It is one of the four grand TVB anniversary dramas this year before the year-end Anniversary Awards. I’m looking forward to this one since its first few episodes are quite good. Once I finished the series, I would be as usual posting a review for this drama. The last TVB series of the year before the awards that I would watch is the highly anticipated ‘Lord of Shanghai’ drama starring Anthony Wong, Kent Tong, Wayne Lai, Myolie Wu, Kenneth Ma and Ron Ng. It’s coming up right after ‘Captain of Destiny’. I’m now back to the mode of catching up to drama episodes every day.

 YehcKJ2

So fast it’s almost end of the month already. We are now heading to the last quarter of 2015. It seems that there is so much that I have to do in these few months before next year like preparing for my Master study next year in Australia and organizing own trip to Singapore this December. I guess you would have know these if you are a frequent visitor of my blog. And did you know that in few more days, my blog would be marking its 7th anniversary. Time flies. Okay…that’s it for my blog post today. Happy Holiday!

(Images in this post are from various sources throughout the world wide web)