Harry Potter’s Saga


This Friday, we will be witnessing the release of the final film, ‘Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Part 2)’ to the cinemas worldwide of the franchise that no one would not recognize. ‘Harry Potter’ has becomes a very popular brand all over the world with it’s best selling 7 novels by J.K. Rowling and it’s 8 films in total (as the last novel is separated into two films). The total gross of the franchise even before including the final film had already reached well over 6.3 billion US dollars which had becomes the world highest grossing movie franchise with average of over 900 million per film.

After so much anticipation and ‘Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Part 2)’ which would marked the end of the franchise that have worked out successfully for over 10 years, many expectations are high on the film, and I predict that this final film would gross well over 1 billion. Everyone that have watched the movies or read the books would of course desire to watch the ending, seeing how the conclusion of the book is translated into visual unlike any others. Me too…I personally did not read the books but I do follow the magical journey of Harry Potter from the films themselves eventhough many parts from the books are not shown in films. Here below is a look back on all the eight films by WarnerBros Pictures:

This week, I’m still enjoying my holiday and I had the opportunity to download all the previous 7 films of the franchise and going for re-watch. It’s a very nice feeling of watching back the films from the very beginning which I had previously watched back on many years ago. Watching back also helps to refresh my mind and memory towards the magical journey of Harry Potter with many details  in it, but in the end, I’m still confused on parts of the storyline of the whole adventure, probably because I did not read the books. I have seen how Harry Potter (portrayed by Daniel Radcliffe) and his friends grown up as I am proceeding with the continuing sequels, and his challenges went on tougher, and finally on the final film, everything would be resolved.

I did not read the books, so I am not clear on the ending that has already revealed much earlier since the release of the novel ‘Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows’ which is believed to be the final book with very minimal probability of rebooting it. So, I’m very anticipating for the final film, and looking at some early reviews by people whom are so lucky to have watched it in premiere, everything looks good for the movie. It will be nothing weird if I’m watching it on the big screen for second time, as I had some feeling of wouldn’t want to let ‘Harry Potter’ go. I have noticed the final theatrical trailer of the film released not long ago which for me, seems to be very exciting and emotional and I wished to share with all.

Exciting, isn’t it? (After you have watched the trailer). This film looks very promising, and it’s going to be out this Friday (even Thursday’s night it will be released on premier class). I might not be watching it on the first few days due to it’s popularity like the previous case of watching ‘Transformers: Dark of the Moon’, but I would definitely going for it very soon, and my review would pop out right after that, here in my blog.