Facebook now even needed for study…


Last time, when it comes to study, no more Facebook. Academic at first is thought to be totally opposed to things like Facebook. When there is Facebook, no study. Finish studying, then only time for Facebook. It works out for me, but not all the time, as the influence of this site is too distracting!

But now when I need to prepare to do my assignment, I need to check back on the group created from Facebook. That group is created for giving us latest information or update on our class assignment, site visit, etc. Only from that group in Facebook, then only I would be more clear on doing my assignment, even the first assignment of the semester. And this creation of group is suggested by even our lecturers. So now, every students have to have Facebook account even if they don’t wish to (but I don’t think so).

What if there is no more Facebook? Like maybe suddenly Mark Zuckerberg wished to delete all the codes he wrote since he gained enough? Even our study is now depending on it. So now you see…a social networking website that is also assisting us in our academic role. It is actually not bad for study, even now good for study already! Haha…of course, finish all the works then only can go Facebook!

It’s become something crucial that everyone having a Facebook account, an active one, to stay connected to the world. However, this caused face-to-face contacts are becoming much lesser. There must be good and bad sides of it…it depends on how you are using it, the Facebook. Ohh…one more thing, recently, I got a news that even a baby is named ‘Facebook’! Huh…crazy!

Anyway, Facebook is not totally bad for study! You just need to put study as the priority only. When you are too bored or sick in completing assignments, why not take a little bit of time to browse around Facebook to relax the mind and reduce the stress, before going back to complete the tasks. It’s a good thing, isn’t it? For me, study comes first, and actually the weight I put on Facebook is similar to that I put on my blog here! Haha….