Happy Chinese New Year! Let us all soar into greater heights with this Year of the Dragon.


It’s Chinese New Year’s Eve today! Just in time to extend my warmest greeting of a Happy Chinese New Year to you all, particularly to my family, relatives and friends before I’m flying off to Sri Lanka later this afternoon for a 7-days guided trip to the island nation with my parents.

I believe most of us would have already returned to their hometown by now before the much anticipated and a-must family reunion dinner this evening. (For me, I have returned to KL from Singapore on early Wednesday’s morning…that’s pretty early!). Anyway, have a warm and wonderful time ahead with your loved ones on this joyous festival/celebration.

I wonder how much of the following CNY customary activities that I will be doing for this year since I will be away during most of the duration of the festival; paying visit to relatives’ homes, feasting on CNY snacks, playing fireworks/firecrackers, giving/receiving angpows, watching CNY movies, playing mahjong/rummy/poker at home, catching up with one another, etc. In the meantime, I will just be enjoying my vacation at Sri Lanka first which is commencing in a few hours. Will share the highlights of the trip in my next blog post.

Goodbye to Year of the Rabbit! May this Year of the Dragon (yes…dragon displays everywhere!…haha) brings you excellent health, luck and success. Happy Chinese New Year / Happy Spring Festival once again! Gong Xi Fa Cai!

(Images in this post are from various online sources)

Leave a comment