Happy Deepavali! It’s a long weekend!


This is a nice long weekend as the Deepavali festival falls on Sunday and that makes Monday a public holiday. Many of my colleagues yesterday automatically wished me to have a safe journey home back to KL but I told them I’m not going back this weekend, and they are surprised (since it’s great time to go home on a longer weekend). My parents will be going to Genting Highlands this weekend and hence there’s no point for me returning to home with no one around. Furthermore, the traffic congestion at the checkpoints will be much crazier last evening and I don’t want to be part of it.

I’m just going to spend this long weekend here in Singapore. No hassle and no travel time. I’m going to be hanging out with my friend, watching a movie or two, play badminton, shopping, sightseeing, etc. It’s also in right timing to do all these as my monthly salary just came in. Haha…

Here I would like to take this opportunity to wish to all my Indian friends a Happy Deepavali! May this Festival of Light brings joy, happiness and prosperity to you and your family!

We have now around two more months left before the year ends. Can’t wait for the long holiday end of the year (forced to take leave due to office closure) but didn’t plan any vacation during that time at the moment. Also can’t wait for my year end bonus. This is my first year completing a full year at work and so it’s normal to wish for better bonus. But I can’t dream much as my office is now on serious cost-cutting measure now.

 

Leave a comment