Hard to find…old pics of KL


Last Sunday, I went to the Borders store in Berjaya Times Square while waiting for a movie. Then, when I browsed through books, not on architecture, but on travel section. Sydney, Barcelona, Beijing, Shanghai, Tokyo, New York, etc….a lot…then, I came upon this small, but long horizontal book, about panoramic of Kuala Lumpur.

When I checked on the first page, it’s an old panoramic picture of Kuala Lumpur, the capital of Malaysia. By that time, I’m wishing for more old pictures like this one. It disappointed me. There is only one old picture of KL in it, others at the back all are showing the current modern city views. By the way, all the panoramic pictures are amazing! I wish to capture one beautiful panoramic view of KL of my own one time soon…

So, there my interest on looking for old pictures of KL began. It is very hard to find these pictures. I believed some are lost, out of nowhere, disappeared, missing or damaged. Some would just keep it without sharing it to the world through internet. Luckily, I am able to find some of these pictures. Enjoy!

Of course, all these old pictures above are not in high definition or resolution, because there are so such technology yet at that time the pictures were taken. Here below, comes the final picture of the post, the current modern KL city. Click on it for the full size image which is in high resolution. Too bad all the pictures here are not mine. I swear I’m going to take one soon…

Let me tell you something, everytime when I’m on the flyover or higher roads which enable me to have a look at the beautiful skyline of KL, I will not miss that chance. I won’t get bored of looking at it. It just impressed me…I like to see skyline not only of my home city, KL but also other cities around the world. One of my interests…

1 thought on “Hard to find…old pics of KL

Leave a comment