One submission done, five more to go. And this is my blog’s 1888th post.


Huh…what a sign of relief. I have completed my Interim Dissertation Proposal two hours before being issued with a late submission. One submission is over, but I have five more in a row to go before I can fully immerse myself into another break. Five more! That’s a lot. Finish all of them and that would be the end of my second last semester. And I’m flying back to Malaysia on this mid-year break as I have nothing to do in Perth during the winter break and that I have to work on my site analysis in Malaysia for my thesis in the next semester. Hence, I take even this semester’s thesis preparation unit quite seriously. Dissertation is the one that will significantly impact a student’s achievement whether he or she will be graduating with flying colours.

I think I have not been posting any movie review recently. That’s because I’m very busy with my assignments and don’t have the time to watch some new films. Anyway, I did manage to watch one new movie last week and that is ‘Guardians of the Galaxy: Volume II’. I didn’t much things to talk about this movie. It follows the similar fun and colourful approach of its predecessor and I enjoyed it. I have to watch it because I would not want to miss any Marvel films right now that will eventually all lead to the Avengers: Infinity Wars. Chris Pratt is as usual awesome as the Star Lord, but it is the animated Baby Groot that stole the show for its cuteness. And his voice is provided by Vin Diesel. That is very unexpected.

This movie is achieving great result in worldwide box office and could be the next movie of the year to gross over US$ 1 billion after ‘Beauty and the Beast’ and ‘The Fate of the Furious’. I would rate ‘Guardians of the Galaxy: Volume II’ a total of 7.2. One fun facts of this movie is that it has 5 post-credit scenes. That is ridiculous. Also a big news for Malaysians as we got to see our popular Michelle Yeoh (Malaysian actress) in the post-credit scenes.

Recently, there is this MTV Movie and TV Awards 2017. It’s a not so important award ceremony for Hollywood but I read news that ‘Beauty and the Beast’ won the Film of the Year. Congratulation to this live-action remake for winning also for the Best Actor (genderless) of the year to Emma Watson as Belle in the movie. I like Emma Watson (she is so pretty) but her acting is just average in that movie. Well, this awards is based on popularity and hence there is not much surprise that she is winning. The movie is also currently the highest grossing film of the year but it will be surpassed by ‘The Fate of the Furious’ very soon. Haha…the trophy for this awards is in the form of a bucket with golden popcorn.

Let’s move on to other issues. How about politics…It’s a major news now that the French presidential election was over recently and that a 40 years old man won the election and will be the next President of France. He is Emmanuel Macron. He defeated Marine Le Pen for the top position of the country. His principles are against the ones with extreme thoughts, and the French are against the anti-immigrant policies by Le Pen. Hence, Emmanuel Macron won the hearts of the people with a landslide victory. I think he is one of the youngest people in history to be the leader of France. His wife is many years older than him but I won’t go into his personal family issue. If he govern France well, then everyone will be fine and happy with him.

France made history! And my blog here also made a little history today as this is my 1888th blog post. 1888 = cool number there.

(Images in this post are from various sources throughout the world wide web)

Leave a Reply

