A much needed break is finally here.


Yes. My 2-weeks long mid-semester break has arrived. I have waited a long time for this. Every semester, there would be two separate tuition-free weeks. In this semester, the two weeks are on one after another. A 2 continuous weeks to enjoy. It is good for those who plan to take a long trip elsewhere during this break. But it ain’t good for me who prefer to use the time wisely for rest and for my assignments. Thinking of the excessive number of free days in this break, I would easily becoming very lazy and unmotivated to do any work. If the holiday is only a week, then I knew I have to manage my time well to gain the most out of the free week. And then, there will be also another 1 week of break left later on that would be good. Now, it’s all put together, and after this, it’s all pressure to get this semester done.

My housemate even asked why I don’t use this time to go back to Malaysia since I am the nearest to my home country compared to all the other five housemates in my residence. Well, if I go back, it will carry away my concentration and I don’t think I will be doing anything much on my assignments already. Since I will be back on mid of the year later, I won’t take the trouble to return again as plane ticket is not cheap though. Now, I will just prepare a timetable for this 2-weeks of break, allocating about three quarters of it to work on my assignments in no-rush mode and the remaining time for chilling. What a best feeling when I don’t have to set any alarm for the next morning now on every night.

Talking about Malaysia, I was recently very alerted by a statement from a politician. If you are a Malaysian, I’m sure you know what viral topic I will be talking about. He mentioned that a rapist need to just marry the rape victim in order to avoid from being sentenced. He further added that even 9-years old girl can get married if she reach puberty early by that age. I can’t believe that people with such mindset still exist. And the worst thing, he is a politician, a figure who is helping to run the country. How is Malaysia going to be a nation with advanced society with people like this?! I’m sure there will be a number of people supporting such statement too and this is such a disgust. It’s against everything. And I haven’t even started on some other funny and viral topics in Malaysia recently such as the return of the ‘Raja Bomoh’ and his idiotic rituals and his claim that he has been protecting the country for 70 years since his birth. Hahaha…You will get entertained just by reading some news from Malaysia.

 

Leave a Reply

