I’m going to be super busy for the weeks ahead. Anyway, Happy Deepavali and Happy Halloween!


Last night marked the first time in years that I did not sleep at all due to me rushing for my design studio assignment. Well, that is typical for life of an architecture student. I remember I can’t still stand it in my degree study few years back. However, for now, I have to admit that I’m getting old because staying up for a night without a sleep at all has become very unbearable for me now.

So, yeah…I am very occupied with the assignment as I have a major final submission on next Friday. After that, I can be a bit more relaxed but I still have a portfolio and a research essay to submit after that too. I will be only officially finishing all my works of the semester on 18th November, which is a day before I fly back to Malaysia for my year end semester break. I can’t wait for that day to come. But for right now, I have to move on and don’t let pressure get over me while handling such heavy workload. Just a few short week to go before holiday begins.

I would like to take this opportunity to wish Indians a Happy Deepavali and to all Christians a Happy Halloween! These two festivals will conclude the month and hopefully you have a great one if you are celebrating any one of them. Just few hours ago, I spotted many people dressed in creative Halloween costumes in my neighbourhood and I guess there is a Halloween party tonight. Some dressed in sausage outfits, some with clothing smeared with fake bloods, some with heavy make-up and one has a fake knife stabbed to its back. What’s more interesting is that I found out some people shared a post in Facebook that the scariest costume for this year’s Halloween would be taping yourself with several Samsung Galaxy Note 7 smartphone. Haha…as everyone knew, this phone has experienced explosion issues from its malfunctioned battery. And did you notice that the emoticons for ‘wow’, ‘sad’, ‘angry’ and ‘haha’ in Facebook has been changed temporarily in different design now to coincide with the Halloween. That’s cute.

diwali

happy-halloween-from-improveit-360

And yup…that’s all for my post of the day. I won’t be able to update my blog especially in the coming days. These coming weeks will be crucial to me and I hope to end it with smooth completion of all the assignments and hopefully getting good feedbacks too. Right now, I have to work on my 3D model, produce renderings, build a physical model, editing and beautifying my drawings, solving technical details, and arrange my presentation panels. So many things to do and yet so little time.

(Images in this post are from various sources throughout the world wide web)

Leave a Reply

