5 Best City Skylines of Australia.


Australia is now my home for at least two years. It is a huge country but it has much lesser population to my surprise. It has almost similar number of citizens with my country, Malaysia which is actually much smaller in size of its land. Currently, I’m based in Perth for my postgraduate study and so far, I have been enjoying the life over here in this new environment. I also get to know more about this fantastic nation that is home to quite a number of beautiful cities. I’m the one who like to compare city skylines and I find this is a nice time for me to compile a list to rank the best city skylines in Australia. Only 5 cities get contend here:

1 – Sydney, New South Wales.

a_DSRD001-a

sydney-skyline2

2 – Melbourne, Victoria.

Blue Skyline 01-L

8-southbank-waiting-12-melbourne

3 – Brisbane, Queensland.

Brisbane_May_2013

16252827267_585d5127f8_h

4 – Perth, Western Australia.

gallery-14-large

5 – Gold Coast, Queensland.

Gold_Coast_skyline_2012

1105130022041_mg_0112c

Out of the 5 cities above, I have visited three; Sydney and Melbourne during my Chinese New Year trip early this year with my family, and of course, Perth, the city I’m living in right now. Would love to check out the other two; Brisbane and Gold Coast soon. Eventhough Perth is a smaller city especially when compared to Sydney or Melbourne, but the city still features interesting and picturesque skyline despite with lesser buildings due to its three iconic tallest buildings within close proximity as well as the beautiful Swan River that would make a perfect front for a breathtaking visual of the city. On the other hand, Melbourne has actually more skyscrapers than Sydney but the latter still topped this ranking because of Sydney Opera House and the Harbour Bridge. These two national landmarks are simply too magnificent and helped immensely to enhance Sydney’s skyline. Anyway, I think my home city, Kuala Lumpur still topped them all.

(Images in this post are from various sources throughout the world wide web)

Leave a Reply

