Wrapping up 2015’s films with ‘Star Wars: The Force Awakens’.


It may sound crazy to you but I have actually had just watched ‘Star Wars: The Force Awakens’ yesterday. It was released to cinemas worldwide from December last year and most of the people I knew (about 90%) went to watch it straight away. I’m not one of them as I’m not a fans of Star Wars. But I would still watch it since everyone else watched it. And here, I did it and that marked the end to 2015’s films. To wrap up my cover for films released last year, I am excited to inform that I have watched a record-breaking total of 101 films released in 2015. That’s the highest figure I have ever achieved since being a movie fans many years ago.

For this latest installment of the Star Wars film franchise that started way back decades ago, all I can say that it is a good movie. As I told you before that I’m not particularly excited to it and that I have forgotten all of its past movies (I did watched some of them as far as I can remember during my childhood years, but I seriously can’t remember anything more besides than the lightsaber). Hence, I won’t be able to give glowing review to this movie. But it is still an enjoyable movie to watch and I watched it as though that the whole plot is new and fresh to me.

star-wars-the-force-awakens-quad-poster

720x405-des0135.PUB.4K.final.1267

The movie delivered on some wonderful action-packed sequences with great work on the visual effects. The cast on the other hand also did a good job but I’m particularly not happy with John Boyega. I just don’t feel like seeing him here. For the other aspects, I have nothing much to comment. Nothing exceptional for me who are not attached to this whole Star Wars universe. This comment must have hurt the feeling of those crazy Star Wars fans out there. Out of 10 points, I rate ‘Star Wars: The Force Awakens’ a total of 7.0. The movie eventually been nominated for five Academy Awards (but failed to win any), grossed over USD 2 billion worldwide to be the world’s third highest grossing film ever unadjusted for inflation (behind Avatar and Titanic), received widely positive reviews from critics and audiences, and its sequel is now in production (happiest news for all Star Wars fans).

Let’s put aside the movies and I shall focus back on my study. It’s now already Week 5 of my first semester and I’m glad it’s a tuition-free week. This gives me quite a lot of time to work on my coming assignments. About 10 weeks later, my first semester is about to end. That is unbelievably fast.

(Images in this post are from various sources throughout the world wide web)

 

Leave a Reply

