Happy Chinese New Year! Let us all have a wonderful time in this Year of Monkey!


It’s the most festive time of the year again; the Chinese New Year celebration! I would like to wish to all my family, relatives, friends, colleagues, neighbours and my fellow blog visitors (yes, you!) a Happy Chinese New Year! I wish that we all will be blessed with great health and fortune in this lunar new year! I also wish that all of us would be having a prosperous and a very smooth year ahead! Gong Xi Fa Cai!

happy-chinese-new-year-on-a-red-background_23-2147532151

Goodbye to the Year of the Goat! It has been a year of quite a number of ups and downs (mostly downs) especially for me who is also born in the year of goat, and hence expected to be not having a good year in 2015. That is over and now we welcome the Year of the Monkey in 2016! For this year, after being a little superstitious especially at this time of the year getting to listen and read to all the Chinese horoscope forecast, I discovered that those born in the year of goat (myself included) would be very good this year! Wow…the first thing on my mind is; Sure or not? Let’s hope so in the end.

Happy-Chinese-New-Year-2016-Wallpaper1

Today is already the Chinese New Year’s Eve! It’s the day for all family members to gather together and above all, having the very important reunion dinner this evening. I have had reunion dinner with my family early this week already since I would be flying to Australia tonight with my parents for a vacation, hence no time for the dinner tonight. We had our reunion dinner¬†outside in a nice restaurant and we tossed yee-sang too (typical tradition). There is nothing special about it but for me, it is always feeling great to see all of our family members seated together for a nice meal and chats along. It is harmonious. You will feel it later too. It is just so good.

wishing-you-a-very-happy-and-prosperous-new-year

gong-xi-fa-cai-have-a-crackin-good-year-animated-graphic

This is also the time of the year again for me to post up some clips related to this wonderful Chinese New Year celebration which is also popularly known as Spring Festival in China. The first two clips are two wonderful advertisements for this year’s CNY by BSN and Petronas, and one more is from CCTV in conjunction with CNY last year about the essence of chopsticks, the traditional eating utensils by Chinese. I’m moved by these three clips:

Happy Chinese New Year once again! And for my other Malaysian friends who are not celebrating it, Happy Holiday to you too!

(Images in this post are from various sources throughout the world wide web)

Leave a Reply

