It’s 7th Anniversary of My Blog…Awesome!!!


Arrgghh…it’s Monday back! Monday blues…But wait, I shouldn’t be moody on this day that is supposed to be very special to me as the person behind this blog. Why? As the title of this post is very obvious already, my blog is marking its 7th anniversary on this day, 28th September 2015. My blog here was first created on the same date exactly seven years ago back in 2008. Time flies…and yet, I’m still here frequently updating my blog with strong passion after all these years.

FFBN-YR-Balloons

On this day seven years ago, I made an important decision that added a new chapter in my life. Creating this blog is like giving birth to a vital piece of mine online that exists non-physically but stay strong in my mind, and hopefully unforgettable to my blog readers out there. Visiting and updating my blog has been part and parcel of my life in the past seven years and will continue to be like this for many years to come. Running a blog is easy, but keeping it frequently updated is a great deal.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank all my blog readers especially the ones that come back to visit more than once, my admired blog followers (over 200 as of current), those who left comments to my posts, and also those who just pass by my site for less than a few seconds since they also aided to generate higher number of views to my blog. A very big ‘Thank You’ to you all from the bottom of my heart.

7 years may not be very long, but I do realize by now how many hours and how much effort I have spent on producing over thousand of blog posts here so far. As of now, I have written a total of over 1650 posts, and I plan to end the year with at least 1700 posts. That’s quite an easy goal to achieve since there are still three more months left before end of 2015. I spent in average 40 minutes for a single post. Hence, we have 40 x 1650 = 66000 minutes. Divide that by 60 and I get 1100 hours. That’s how much I have spent on my site, not even yet adding in the time I put to clear up spams, approve comments, reply to feedbacks, check blog’s statistics, updating my blog’s header, check notifications, etc.

Truly dedicated on this blog. And for that reason, I think it’s necessary for me to feel proud and happy of what I have done on getting my blog to this far. It’s worth celebrating, but I’m not going to hold any banquet or party yet (since it’s still a small and a humble blog). A GIF image of fireworks display here will do. And by the way, do you realize that my blog’s header for this particular month (can be seen at the top most part of my site) shows a number ‘7’ which indicates the 7th anniversary my blog is celebrating today. Haha…Anyway, let’s share an amazing trivia here; Google is celebrating its 17th anniversary yesterday, Facebook had its 11th anniversary early this year, Youtube is founded 10 years ago, Apple’s iPhone first introduced 8 years ago, and my blog isn’t bad for being around for 7 years already too (eventhough it is much lesser known…haha).

1386005390-tumblrlhz0-o

It’s certainly a meaningful anniversary on this day for me! Love it. You too…enjoy your day! And thanks again for your continuous support to my blog…

(Images in this post are from various sources throughout the world wide web)

 

Leave a Reply

