March 2015….oh no! No more holiday.


It’s March already. Time to get away from the Chinese New Year mood and get back to your study or work. Ohh…man…I couldn’t let go of my CNY mood.  I haven’t receive enough angpows, I haven’t play any fireworks or firecrackers at all, I haven’t gamble at all, I haven’t seen a lion dance performance yet, and I haven’t watch all the released CNY films this year. There are so many things I haven’t do and now CNY is over as we stepped into the month of March 2015.

ideas-cheap-new-years-eve-table-decorating-pottery-barn-new-years-eve-

(Image source: http://hdbikeswallpapers.com/)

But wait…Chinese New Year festival takes 15 days, and it will only ends this coming Thursday, the 15th day of CNY which is also called as Chap Goh Meh. So, I still have excuse to celebrate CNY till its very end. It’s just once a year.

As I flipped my calendar to a new month, I am further saddened that March contains no single public holiday at all. That is sad. Worst thing is that the next month, April also has no holiday. Wow…two months of works, works and works to endure in the time when weekend break is just not enough.

On the last Saturday of the month, the annual global event called Earth Hour is going to take place as usual. It’s a very meaningful event. Eventhough switching off non-essential lights for only an hour for the event across the world literally means nothing much, but it certainly conveys a strong message and symbol to show our commitment to the planet. So, let’s unite together and switch off lights from 8.30pm to 9.30pm (local time) on 28th March 2015 in support of Earth Hour 2015 movement. More information regarding this global event will be highlighted in my blog too on the week before the event.

In conjunction with that approaching Earth Hour movement which keeps on getting bigger every year and successfully expanding to all corners across the world, my blog’s header of the month will highlight this wonderful initiative as a show of support for it.

March 2015 Blog Header

 

Leave a Reply

