Happy Chinese New Year! Let’s have a very ‘goat’ year!


There’s nothing more important right now than to wish all Chinese a wonderful Happy Lunar New Year! This greeting is particularly extended to my family, relatives, friends and neighbours eventhough it is very unlikely for them to see this. Gong Xi Fa Cai! May all be blessed with great joy, health, wealth, luck and prosperity in this new year of ‘goat’! Yes, this marked the end of the year of horse and the arrival for year of goat! And that’s my Chinese zodiac sign.

30541073-2015-Chinese-New-Year-of-the-Goat-eastern-elements-composition--Stock-Vector

Today is already the Chinese New Year’s Eve! This day will be incomplete without a fulfilling reunion dinner this evening where all family members gather for the last dinner before the beginning of a lunar new year. If you haven’t return to your parents or to your hometown, better get it going now! Priority is on family reunion and celebrating the festival in harmonious and joyous mood together with your close ones. On those returning to hometown, I wish you a safe and relaxing ride home in the middle of inevitable traffic congestion in major highways now.

Yesterday on my last day of work before my lengthy CNY break, I told my colleague that my happiest CNY memory is during the time when I was still a small kid, particularly excited on the second day of CNY when we spent almost the whole day at my eldest aunt’s home with all my aunties, uncles and cousins. It’s a very happening scene with everyone gathered in a huge home chatting, enjoying all CNY snacks, watching TV, playing video games, gambling, playing fireworks and dinner together. I am very fond of those times in the past, which will never be observed again now as people gets older and went on their own way away.

Nevertheless, I’m now filled with very positive CNY mood, and I’m ready to collect angpow, ready to visit my relatives, ready to enjoy all the CNY snacks, and ready for my upcoming oversea trip to Jogjakarta, Indonesia with my family beginning this Friday till next week. Hoping for a very great and happy Lunar New Year time ahead, and hope that you will enjoy your CNY too! For others who are not celebrating, Happy Holiday too!

IMLEK

Last but not least, I would like to wish again to all Chinese across the world who are reading this, a Happy Chinese New Year! Happy Spring Festival and Gong Xi Fa Cai! Let’s have a very ‘goat’ (sounds similar to ‘good’) year!!!

best-chinese-new-year-greetings-words-sample-1

 

(Images in this post are from various sources throughout the world wide web)

 

Leave a Reply

