The much anticipated Chinese New Year is now just few days away.


‘Dong dong dong chiang…dong dong dong chiang!!!’ This is what I’m hearing frequently nowadays whenever I pass by a Chinese restaurant or when I’m in a supermarket or a shopping mall. It’s an obvious sign that the Chinese New Year festival is coming! Or to be exact, we are now just 6 days from the Lunar New Year celebration. My CNY mood is escalating and with the huge amount of workload I’m burdened with lately, there is a strong desire in me hoping that Chinese New Year will come quick!

By now, I have to work for two more days (next Monday and Tuesday) before I’m off for quite a long break during CNY festival. I will be away for a short getaway to Jogjakarta, Indonesia next week and will only be back during the last week of February. I’m very much looking forward to that! So…my holiday mood now is inevitable! I believe that applies to all the non-Chinese in Malaysia too who will be certainly enjoying the four-days weekend break next week in conjunction with holiday for the first and second day of CNY that falls on next Thursday and Friday.

It’s time to put up CNY festivities up in my blog here. Here, I would like to share a Chinese New Year song (MV) this year performed by our local artistes (from Astro and MYfm). Beautiful and joyous just by listening to it!

Chinese New Year is also not complete without a touching or at least meaningful advertisements by local companies every year for us to appreciate and to think again. This year, an advertisement managed to pull it off nicely. Not only it has a touching CNY-backed story, but the clip also promotes racial unity, particularly important for us in Malaysia as a harmonious multi-racial nation. Here it is:

This is already the last weekend before CNY next week. Have you go for your CNY shopping? New clothes, new accessories, CNY biscuits, cookies, snacks, drinks, etc….. So many to buy, and yet so little money! Nevertheless, I sincerely hope that everyone will enjoy this coming Chinese New Year celebration! Here’s an early ‘Gong Xi Fa Cai’ greeting from to all who are celebrating the coming Lunar New Year! It’s the year of goat by the way, if you don’t know.

(I do not own any of the clips in this post which are shared from Youtube)

 

Leave a Reply

