Coming event to catch up: Touch Mi – Sammi Live in Malaysia (24th & 25th April 2015)


Definitely one of my most favourite Hong Kong singers, Sammi Cheng had recently concluded her 12 concert shows entitled Touch Mi 2014-2015 Concert Tour at Hong Kong’s Coliseum early last month. All her tickets were sold-out and most of them were also purchased at a much higher prices through second-hand trading. This shows how high the demand to watch the Cantopop queen on stage. In her 12 shows, she also managed to invite heavyweight superstars like Andy Lau, Jacky Cheung, Leon Lai (three of the four Heavenly Kings), Eason Chan, Louis Koo, Nick Cheung, Ekin Cheng, etc.

qs_2014_1224_01

I managed to watch some clips of that particular concert series from Youtube. Looks great and that gave me further desperation to watch her concert if she comes to Malaysia to perform. And yup…my wish granted straight away! Her Touch Mi 2015 Concert Tour is now expanding to oversea, and Malaysia is her first stop. As a fans of her since childhood, I am definitely attending it no matter how expensive the tickets would turn out to be. She will be holding two shows here at the recently renovated Avenue of Stars, Genting Highlands on 24th (Friday) and 25th (Saturday) of April 2015 from 8.30pm. The tickets are priced at RM 193, RM 293, RM 393, RM 493 and RM 593.

sammi_touch_mi_concert_poster

sammi_touch_mi_concert_seatplan

Wow…the price is really quite high, but that is expected since she is a huge celebrity and is regarded as a Cantopop diva. The last time she came here for concert was back in 2010 (I watched that too). So, it has been five years since she last came. And the response to her concert is exploding. The ticket purchase just started yesterday and it is already selling extremely fast. I purchased it online just a moment ago and I managed to only get seats at the very back (not very nice, but have to take it anyway). And it’s only the second day of the ticket purchase. Crazy. She is still very popular, eventhough her career peak was back in late 1990s and early 2000s (over a decade ago).

And for that, I spent near RM 600 for two tickets only. I’m willing to spend for this, and I hope that she will deliver wonderful performances that night so that I can find my purchase worthy. I’m also wishing that she will sing more of her old (classic) love songs rather than having many of her new songs which are not so nice for me. And if you are interested, quickly go and buy her tickets. I’m sure that it will be sold out in a couple of days. Hurry up before it is too late. Now, I even find myself a bit too late for purchasing it just now. Anyway, what I’m left to do now is to just wait and look forward to enjoy her concert this coming April.

(Images in this post are from various sources throughout the world wide web)

2 Responses to “Coming event to catch up: Touch Mi – Sammi Live in Malaysia (24th & 25th April 2015)”

  1. Liew Suk Xi Says:

    I’m Ms Liew. Happy New Year & Wishes ALL the BEST !
    I wish to watch Sammi Touch Mi 2015 Concert Tour.
    I waiting for many years.
    But yesterday night, I just realise got Sammi Concert held in Genting. And I heard my friends said the concert tickets already SOLD OUT ? Ist True ?
    Could Management tell me where the place or which website or Agency contact number still available to buy Sammi Concert Tickets ?
    Waiting your reply & Thank you so much for helping…

    Your Sincerely,
    Suk Xi

Leave a Reply

