Upcoming movies on my definite watch-list this month.


It’s now getting close to June. That means at US, summer break is approaching. Good for them. On that period of time every year, we will observe release of many blockbuster movies too as box office intake will be much promising during the holiday season. More people will go out to cinema and watch movies. Eventhough there isn’t summer break here (in Malaysia, we had summer everyday), but we would still take our time off for movies! This year, there are quite a lot of appealing films set to be released within this month alone that I’m looking forward to watch.

The first on my list is ‘The Amazing Spider-man 2’. I’m glad I watched it on its first day of release on the first day of May. It’s an ‘electrically’ thrilling movie. You may check out my movie review for it in my previous post too. This stand-alone superhero film is getting very popular now and could defeat ‘Captain America: The Winter Soldier’ (released earlier) in box office intake. Everybody is now talking on Peter Parker and Gwen Stacy (the two main fictional characters in the story). Sad to see Gwen died, but if she didn’t, Mary Jane Watson, Peter’s true love in the end will not appear.

___the_amazing_spider_man_2____hd_wallpaper____by_pokethecactus-d6iolu0

Next on my list is none other than ‘Godzilla’. It will be released on May 15th (that’s next week!. Couldn’t wait any longer for this). A huge monster (originated from Japanese legend) coming out to destroy everything on its path. Who doesn’t want to watch? I’m expecting massive destruction scenes. I watched its trailer and I’m shocked to see that the Godzilla in this version is much bigger than the one previously depicted in other films (particularly from Hollywood’s film of the same name in 1998). ‘It’s not a monster. It’s a God!’. The roar in the end of the trailer gives me a shiver down my spine.

Godzilla-2014-Poster-Wallpaper

Next would be X-Men: Days Of Future Past. Never being a fans of X-Men film franchise, I have to say that I forgot almost everything from the previous X-Men movies I had watched (that were all way back many years ago when I was still a kid). None of the characters in this mutant-superhero film stands out, except maybe Professor Charles Xavier. However, the most recent X-Men film (don’t count Wolverine) surprised me; X-Men: First Class. That was an excellent film that won my interest back into this franchise, and so to this sequel which is going to be released on 22 May 2014.

SA_X-Men_Days-of-Future-Past_Sickest-Addictions_Sick-Addicts_2013

Finally, before the end of the month, we would welcome ‘Maleficient’, a Disney film that centers on this supervillain character rather than on Princess Aurora in the ‘Sleeping Beauty’ fairy tale. Let’s view this famous fairy tale from another angle, this time from the evil witch’s perspective. What’s exciting is that the titular character will be portrayed by Angelina Jolie, one of my favourite actresses. She looks wickedly cool in that make-up and costumes for this role as seen in the trailers and promotional images. The movie will be released on 29th May 2014.

Maleficent

And so, I’m ready and very much anticipating for all these upcoming movies which are predicted to score big in box office, but not necessarily from critics. Warning: Many movie reviews to be posted here soon especially from this month onwards.

(Images in this post are from various sources throughout the world wide web)

 

Leave a Reply

