Spent the past weekend on 3 movies.


Besides than joining a marathon (refer to my previous post) on yesterday, I spent the past weekend mostly on watching movies. If you are a frequent reader of my blog, you should know that I love to watch movies a lot. I can watch over 60 films a year. It’s a very relaxing activity for me. In the past weekend alone, I watched three movies; Escape Plan, The Internship and Carrie. All were released last year respectively. The first one is an action thriller, the second one is a comedy and the third one is supernatural horror. Three totally different categories. I am into any genres.

‘Escape Plan’ follows Sylvester Stallone’s character Ray Breslin, a structural engineer who is incarcerated in the world’s most secret and secure prison, aided in his escape by fellow inmate Emil Rottmayer (Arnold Schwarzenegger). First, Breslin seems to have no trouble escaping prison with his thorough observation and smart skills. Then, he is captured and kept in an illegal-for-profit prison on a ship in the middle of the ocean where things really turned out hard for him. I enjoyed watching how his carefully-planned strategy goes in this intense thriller, but the collaboration between these two famous veteran actors isn’t that great. A very serious film, and I will rate ‘Escape Plan’ a total of 6.8.

964093_527792873924714_449932467_o

Next is ‘The Internship’. Time for a light comedy movie. And the story is about two salesmen (portrayed by Vince Vaughn and Owen Wilson) whose careers have been ruined by the digital age, and they find their way into a coveted internship at Google, where they must compete with a group of young, tech-savvy geniuses for a shot at employment. Quite an interesting story that gives us meaningful messages in the end. I am quite entertained especially when the two tried hard to cope with the current generation as a necessity to work in Google and in the end got embarassed. I did get a bit annoyed by Vince’s acting but as for Owen, he is good. A fun movie. I rate ‘The Internship’ a total of 7.0. It looks great to work with Google. Their office is really cool.

The-Internship-UK-Poster

Lastly is ‘Carrie’, a horror film based on a novel of the same name. It tells the classic horror tale about Carrie White, a shy girl outcast by her peers and sheltered by her deeply religious mother, who unleashes telekinetic terror on her small town after being pushed too far at her senior prom. First time watching Chloe Grace Moretz in such a ‘burdening’ film and she did fairly good eventhough not the best yet from her. A very good story development and the chaos she unleashed at the climax is awesome (I hope for more). Message learnt from this movie; never bully anyone. It’s bad and you may not know what he or she can do to you later for revenge. Be good. I rate ‘Carrie’ a total of 7.1.

movie_621_thumbForVideoPanel

Now, these three films helped me to push up the number of 2013 films I have watched to 52.  There had been quite a number of films this year already released and yet, I still haven’t had the opportunity to watch them. Have to get back to this year’s films already.

(Images in this post are from various sources throughout the world wide web)

One Response to “Spent the past weekend on 3 movies.”

  1. Good info. Lucky me I discovered your website by chance (stumbleupon).
    I’ve saved as a favorite for later!

Leave a Reply

