A list of films in 2013 I had watched.


Looking back to my compilation in my previous years for the total number of films released in that particular year that I had watched, this year’s figure shown a big drop. For year 2010, I had watched exactly 50. For 2011, I achieved a record-breaking figure; 68. In 2012, I had seen around 51. And for 2013, I had watched 53. Not only I had been watching lesser films in the last two years respectively, the number of TV series I watched also decreased. It is most probably because many movies released last year are not my type on which I would show no particular interest or desire to watch it in cinema or to download it.

Here below are the 48 Hollywood films I had watched together with my general rating out of five stars, and the ones in bold are my top 10 favourites of the year.

1. Texas Chainsaw 3D ***

2. Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters ****

3. Jack The Giant Slayer ****

4. Oz The Great And Powerful ****

5. Olympus Has Fallen ****

6. The Croods ***

7. G.I.Joe: Retaliation ****

8. Oblivion ***

9. Iron Man 3 ****

10. Aftershock ***

11. Fast And Furious 6 ****

12. Epic ****

13. Now You See Me ****

14. This Is The End **

15. Man Of Steel ****

16. Despicable Me 2 ***

17. Monsters University ***

18. World War Z ****

19. White House Down ****

20. Pacific Rim ****

21. RED 2 ***

22. The Conjuring ****

23. The Smurfs 2 ***

24. Percy Jackson: Sea Of Monsters ***

25. Elysium ****

26. Kick-Ass 2 ***

27. Gravity *****

28. After Earth ***

29. Warm Bodies ****

30. Cloudy With A Chance Of Meatballs 2 ***

31. Curse Of Chucky ****

32. Thor: The Dark World ****

33. The Hunger Games: Catching Fire *****

34. The Hobbit: The Desolation Of Smaug ****

35. Frozen *****

36. Captain Phillips *****

37. The Purge ****

38. Ender’s Game ****

39. We’re The Millers ***

40. Escape Plan ***

41. The Internship ****

42. Spiders **

43. Diana ***

44. One Direction: This Is Us ****

45. Scarecrow ***

46. The Wolf of Wall Street ***

47. Carrie ****

48. Wolf Creek 2 ***

Next would be the Hong Kong films in 2013 that I had watched and it’s only five listed below accompanied with general rating out of five stars, and the ones in bold are my top 2 favourites of the year.

1. Blind Detective ****

2. Hotel Deluxe ****

3. I Love Hong Kong 2013 **

4. Journey To The West: Conquering The Demons ***

5. Princess And The Seven Kung Fu Masters ****

Yup. This year I had watched none of local Malaysian films, Singaporean films or Taiwanese films. Hence, the final total number of films released throughout the year 2013 that I had watched is 53. Most of the films listed above have had my movie review posted in my blog here too. You may search it for my detailed analysis and thoughts over a particular film I had watched. I love to watch movies. That’s the time when I can sit back and relax, and then just enjoy the show. Movie is a good piece of entertainment. For this year (2014), I’m looking forward to several movies like Robocop, Captain America: The Winter Soldier, Rio 2, The Amazing Spiderman 2, Godzilla, X-Men: Days Of Future Past, Maleficent, How To Train Your Dragon 2, Transformers: Age Of Extinction, Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes, Guardians Of The Galaxy, The Hunger Games: Mockingjay (Part 1), The Hobbit: There And Back Again, Night At The Museum 3.

(Post updated on April 2014)

Leave a Reply

