Happy New Year 2014!


Happy New Year 2014 to everyone!

Happy-New-Year-20145

 

Goodbye 2013! You had been quite a good and a smooth year to me! Hope it went the same for you too. Now, here came a brand new year. Let us wish that this year will be awesome and full of joy and happiness to everyone of us! All the best!

This year, I would be turning 23, and my blog is on its 7th year in running. Wow…it has been that long, but that is great! My blog continues to bring delight to my readers in every coming years non-stop. As for me, it may come to a certain point this year that I have to make some serious decisions that may impact my life later on. So, I have to get myself ready and fully prepared for all the tough choices, challenges, and hardship ahead.

My blog’s header for this month would definitely be on new year’s greeting of course! It’s more of a party-themed colourful visual against my site’s dominantly black background. The image (from original source: http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-raBZ4mNOGsE/Un5Al2s57xI/AAAAAAAAZYg/scDuwtaCcYI/s1600/happy_new_year_2014-1920×1200.jpg) is in orange backdrop, a colour I have never used before for my blog’s header. Something interesting this time. Not long after, the header will have to change to a more red and prosperous feel, as Chinese New Year is drawing near too. The festival will falls by end of this month. So, there would be two blog headers this month. Special case (usually one header per month). A copy of this month’s first header below:

January 2014 blog header

Anyway, I’m not going to make the first post of the year lengthy or boring. I’m just dropping by to wish everyone once again a Happy New Year! Goodbye 2013 and Welcome 2014!

Colourful 2014 in fiery sparklers

(Images in this post are from various sources throughout the world wide web).

 

Leave a Reply

