Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri to all who are celebrating!


Good day everyone! I wish to take this opportunity to wish Muslims around the world ‘Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri’ particularly to my Malay friends! ‘Maaf Zahir Batin’. May you enjoy the festival with happiness, warmth and joy together with your family, relatives and friends. This day also marked the end of fasting month (Ramadhan) to all Muslims practising it. I believed fasting is a very good practice. But I think I couldn’t make it longer than a week because I’m the kind of person that gets hungry or thirsty easily. 

By the way, I’m not in Malaysia currently as I’m enjoying my short trip to Cambodia during this Raya break. Hence, I’m not be able to surf the internet there (even if there is, it’s inconvenient) and so, I wouldn’t mind to tell you that this post is written few days earlier and is to be automatically published on this first day of Raya. Yes, you see…I have the heart or sincerity to wish my Malay colleagues, friends and my blog readers Happy Raya even when I’m away at this moment.

Hari Raya Aidilfitri 2011

Many would have had a usual bad experience on major highways yesterday or earlier when many would be flocking back to their hometown to celebrate this wonderful festival with their most loved ones. ‘Balik kampung…ohh, ohh, ohh,…balik kampung!’. But no worry, at least you have reach safely to your destination. The most important is the calmness in such situation. For those who have not returned to hometown yet, I wish you to have a safe and pleasant drive home. Relax and enjoy the ride. There is no need to rush. Stay alert and positive all the time. 

Happy Holiday also to everyone else! It’s quite a long break, sufficient enough for you to get a break away from the school works or job. Go travel, relax and have fun. Feel free to attend Raya open house without pointing different races or religions. That’s One Malaysia spirit. Gatherings among relatives or friends would be a nice idea too. I’m taking this opportunity to travel oversea with my family. And that is why I’m at Cambodia now for a 5-days 4-nights trip. And I will be back by Sunday’s afternoon, which means that after the trip, I would have no more day to rest. The next day, I have to get back to reality; work! Forget about it first as now what’s on our mind shall be the fun and joy we can have from this Raya festival and break. 

Hari_Raya_Wallpaper_Free_Download_for_pc_desktop_background_2011

Last but not least, I would like to wish ‘Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri’ once again to all Muslims celebrating it from the bottom of my heart.

(Images in this post are from various sources throughout the world wide web).

2 Responses to “Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri to all who are celebrating!”

  1. Selamat Hari Raya~ =)

    Regards, http://www.lonelyreload.com (A Growing Teenager Diary)

  2. Selamat hari raya to all muslims and non muslims……

Leave a Reply

