Let’s welcome the last half of the year 2013.


Yet, another beginning of a new month. It’s July 2013 now, which means that first half of the year is gone whether you like it or not. Six more months to go before we say goodbye again to another year.

Now, let me look at the calendar of the month. Urrgghh…not even a single public holiday in the month? No…..why? And the month comes in 31 days. It’s going to be a slow month. Nevermind, now, I am hoping that July ends quickly so that when it comes to August, we got to have several public holidays due to Hari Raya festival and also got to have a trip to Cambodia at the same time.

This month also marks the first anniversary of the 2012 London Summer Olympic Games. I can’t believe it. I don’t think you realize it too. It seems as though the games just concluded only few months ago. I still remembered well on its opening and closing ceremonies which are done beautifully but not as impressive as that of the Beijing 2008. Ahhhaaa…three more years to the next edition, Rio 2016 at Brazil which is now observing several major protests or public demonstrations by the people to voice out dissatisfaction of excessive amount of money put on the games rather on the people’s welfare.

Well, there is quite a major problem over there but I’m not going to talk much about it. It’s their internal problem. Let’s hope that it will still not affects the preparation of the world’s largest sporting event. On the other hand, I don’t think there is any global event that would take place this month. So, it’s a month with no sports to catch up. Few days later, it would be the 4th July. Let me wish an earlier Happy Independence Day greeting to United States of America. Must be a lot of fireworks display to watch over there.

What am I going to put for my blog’s header of the month? The first thing that comes to my mind right now is hot air balloon. I have not seen any hot air balloon before in my entire life. I mean those huge and beautiful ones. And of course, I have never ride on one. Not long ago, there was once an international hot air balloon festival held in Putrajaya but I didn’t had the opportunity to go there to check it out. I had a wish to get onto one lovely hot air balloon in near future, and then enjoy wonderful views high up on the sky. It would be quite an interesting experience. But for now, let me had a visual of it placed at the top of my blog for this month as a reminder that I’m going to be there soon! A copy of the blog header below:

July2013 blog header

The image source is http://loadpaper.com/large/Hot+Air+Balloons_wallpapers_216.jpg, and then slightly edited to match my blog. Happy July 2013 to everyone! Let’s wish that you and I enjoy and had the best of the month.

3 Responses to “Let’s welcome the last half of the year 2013.”

  1. Hi! This is kind of off topic but I need some help
    from an established blog. Is it very hard to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast.
    I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to begin.

    Do you have any ideas or suggestions? With thanks

  2. I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the page layout of your blog?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or 2 images.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

  3. Magnificent website. Plenty of useful information here.
    I’m sending it to some pals ans also sharing in delicious.
    And obviously, thank you to your effort!

Leave a Reply

