Middle of the week only? Bored…


Middle of the week. Boring. Just boring and tired of waking up early to work, and then, when it’s time to get home, it’s almost night already. Now, waiting for another weekend to arrive, and this would be the last weekend of the first half of the year. When I woke up this morning and get to my car for work, I was surprised that there are water droplets all over it. That’s mean not long ago, there was a downpour. Ohh…thank God. What’s the fuss of it? It’s because I have not seen rain in KL for like two to three weeks.

It’s dry season now in Malaysia, and furthermore, many regions in Peninsular Malaysia are recently blanketed by haze originating from Indonesia, our neighbouring country. Eventhough it’s just a few drops, not a heavy one, but at least we are all slightly relieved that the atmosphere gets better today. It’s no longer that hazy as compared to what we observed last Sunday and Monday when many areas reached unhealthy and very unhealthy levels forcing closure of schools in those particular areas. Today, there is no more bad smell of the air too. Visibility level improves. Today, I can finally see Petronas Twin Towers, which had disappeared out of my sights in the past few days. But still, the haze has not gone completely. Hotspots in Indonesia are still increasing. I predicted that today was just a slight relief, thanks to the drizzle.

It would be much better if it’s a heavy rainfall. Now, just hoping that the haze won’t get bad again. Next, I’m going to write about my working colleagues. Currently, I had been working with the present job for over a year in a small company. From there, I get along quite well with my working colleagues (not many people though). Not long ago, two of my colleagues quitted. And yesterday, another colleague who sat besides me also left the office. She is my senior and has helped me a lot. We are good friends. Hmm, I realize that things really don’t stay long. Hmm…just feeling a bit moody and boring with such change that I need to adapt to. Time is like a bit longer now in the office beginning today. By the way, new people are coming in. New faces, and so I got to make new friends too. I take it positively then.

Fine, let’s move on. I found out that there are a lot of interesting movies up now or going to be released soon at theatres that I wish to watch. It’s been a long time for a movie on zombie outbreak at global scale to get onto the big screen. Finally, the time arrives. ‘World War Z’ that stars Brad Pitt is now in my watch list. ‘Monsters University’, the prequel to the much earlier ‘Monsters Inc.’ would be a fun animated movie to watch too. Looking forward to the movie’s characters and how they scare the hell out of the kids in the movie. Next on my watch list would be the upcoming ‘Despicable Me 2’. Ahh, still remembers well how cute the minions are! Ba..ba..na..na. Too adorable. Any place I can find their toys? I saw some of my Facebook friends had the minion toy which is so cute.

Also not to forget another upcoming blockbuster film ‘Pacific Rim’ on battle between human-controlled robots against giant extraterrestrial monster coming out from the ocean. The trailer looks promising. I think it’s going to be a BIG film. It would be up next month. There is an upcoming Hong Kong film which I am very much interested too. It’s ‘Blind Detective’ starring two huge superstars (my favourite); Andy Lau and Sammi Cheng. What about TV show? Currently, I’m hooked to ‘The Apprentice Asia’ which is showing its episode every Wednesday on AXN channel. Tony Fernandes, founder of Air-Asia, head the show which is loosely based on Donald Trump’s The Apprentice in US. The show which centered on competitions involving business strategies is quite interesting. Ohh…today is Wednesday’s right? That’s mean, a new episode would be aired tonight. On the other hand, there is no TVB drama to follow recently. Just waiting for ‘Triumph in the Skies 2’ which will be aired by mid of July. That’s it.

One Response to “Middle of the week only? Bored…”

  1. […] Middle of the week. Boring. Just boring and tired of waking up early to work, and then, when it’s time to get home, it’s almost night already. Now, waiting for another weekend to arrive, and this would be the last weekend of the first half of the year. When I woke up this morning and get to my car f … …read more […]

Leave a Reply

