Happy Father’s Day to my awesome dad!


It’s the third Sunday of the month of June. So what it is? It’s Father’s Day celebration. Happy Father’s Day to my dad! He is a loving and caring dad to me and my two elder sisters. Since my mom had left the world more than six years ago, he had been tough and strong to take care of the family all by himself. It must be hard for him. There is no match to his unconditional love and care to us. Now we have all grown up. And he is getting old day by day. But his love towards us never fades away. And so do our love to him too.

Tonight, we are going to have a dinner treat for him as usual once every year. This is a special day specially for him, and we all must be around. Do you know that a simple thing like having all his children gathered and enjoyed a meal with him would be his greatest present already? Yes, it is. Today is a Sunday, and it’s Father’s Day today, but surprisingly, my dad had to go to work. There are too many things for him to settle in these few days and so he had to spend the day at his workplace too. Not a single rest day for him for the week. I can see he is really tired and exhausted when he just came back home just now, still trying to work hard for the family despite his age at the mid of fifties.

It’s never easy to be a dad. We knew it. Eventhough I have not been a dad yet to anyone, but I can still see how much a father has to go through to raise up his children and make sure the family is safe, secure, happy and contented with things around. I saw this lovely quote on Father’s Day that I wish to share here:

I’ve had a hard life, but my hardships are nothing against the hardships that my father went through in order to get me to where I started.

happy-fathers-day-backgrounds-wallpapers-happy-fathers-day-slide

(Image source: http://www.fathers-day2013.com/fathers-day-wallpapers-fathers-day-wallpapers-from-kids/)

Last but not least, Happy Father’s Day to my dad and also to all the loving dads around the world! As a son or daughter, let’s take this day as an opportunity to appreciate and show your gratitude on what your dad have done for you for all these years. As a father, sit back and relax…enjoy this special day for you with your family. Once again, Happy Father’s Day! Dad, eventhough you won’t be seeing this post, but I will just state it down; I love you, dad!

Leave a Reply

