Beautiful and stunning images of KL skyline


In my previous post, I have highlighted on skyscrapers present in Kuala Lumpur, the city I’m living in for the past 21 years since I was born. I took architecture study and now I am in the architecture career. Hence, looking at buildings in the city and how great the city’s skyline is are my interest. Sometimes, I would find some time to search for some impressive images of the skyline of KL. I myself didn’t have the passion to take amazing photographs and I’m not a professional in such area. But if I am given the opportunity, I would love to have a day of break, then exploring around the city to find great angles or locations to capture the city’s skyline at its best.

But for now, I would like to share here some stunning images of my city’s skyline to my blog readers. These images are taken by others who are kind to share it out in skyscrapercity forum. A picture tells a thousand words. This is in fact true. So, less words here and let’s enjoy the visuals. (Click on it for larger and for much breathtaking effect)

8373622500_3b9a31e4c0_b

8354620172_470aef902d_b

 

8373889850_62c7f545ee_b

 

8435880996_8b8a313eef_b

 

8462402196_5f2aa0f733_b

My everyday’s view to the city can never be better than those seen in photographs above. Well, I think there is heavy editing works to make it to look more fantastic. Eventhough KL is still lacking behind in terms of skyline quality compared to bigger cities like Hong Kong, New York, Shanghai or Chicago, but I am still proud of living in this city that does not only provides an impressive skyline, but also iconic for its multi-cultural architecture found in traditional and modern buildings in the city. I believe, to further boost the ranking of KL in terms of skyline, it has to have more magnificent-looking buildings, more highrises, and better urban planning and management.

(Images in this post are from various sources throughout the world wide web.)

2 Responses to “Beautiful and stunning images of KL skyline”

  1. I wanted to compliment on your photo taking skills but then I saw the disclaimers at the top and at the end and can’t help but feel a bit disappointed.

    I personally love looking and interpreting the clouds. Sometimes I would stop and just admire the formation of the clouds. But looking at these pictures, the contrast between the sky and the earth is breathtaking. It gives me a sense that we’re always trying to reach out and touch the clouds with our buildings.

  2. My family always say that I am killing my time here at web, however I know I am getting knowledge daily by reading such nice articles or reviews.

Leave a Reply

