It’s Easter yesterday, and April Fool today


Hope it’s not to late to send my Easter greeting to those who are celebrating Easter Day that falls on yesterday, the last day of March 2013. And it was on Sunday, so celebration is a must with family and friends without any excuses of busy with school or work! But in my country, there is nothing big for Easter. It’s not a major festival observed here and it’s not even declared a holiday. And furthermore, I’m not a Christian, and so it’s just another usual Sunday for me. For the Chinese, yesterday was the day of Qing Ming festival which they would pay visit to graves of their ancestors. My family had done it almost a month earlier as told due to a reason and so we were away from all the traffic congestion in many Chinese cemeteries today. By the way, Happy Easter also!

Happy_Easter_banner

And yes…the lengthy month of March that came with not a single holiday was over. Ohh, wait, this April is also a month with no public holiday at all, but at least with one single day lesser than the previous month. So fast, the first quarter of the year is gone. And as usual, the second quarter of the year started now with the April Fool Day. Time to do some creative or interesting pranks to your friends or family. But remember, do not overdo it. If not, you will make someone angry or to a certain extent, hates you forever. Don’t. Just do little tricks to have fun for the day, and that’s it. And be aware and cautious if you do not want to fall into someone’s evil intention. Haha…but sometimes it’s good to just get into it so we all can have a bit of laughters on this day. No more Monday blues then.

april-fools-day-graphic

Yesterday I was so free that I logged into my Runescape game to check out the new Easter event in the game. I have long not played this online game already. There is basically no major Easter event this year (which I find a bit weird) but there came few new quests even for the free-to-play accounts. But then, I completed all within two to three hours. All very simple and fast quests. That’s how I get through the Easter Day. Boring. Then, it’s April Fool today. But it’s a working day. Okay…maybe I can think of something to ‘play’ with my colleagues. Haha…but still work is the priority. At least, we can start this whole new month with a bit more interesting day. Agree?

In this first quarter of the year, last month should be the most productive month for my blog. Why? There are quite a number of things happening around in March 2013; politics in Malaysia with speculations on the next very-soon general election, Earth Hour global event, etc. Last month, I also have watched quite a lot of new movies, and so more posts on movie reviews in the past month. I should keep this kind of  momentum on the second quarter of the year so that the blog would be constantly updated with fresh new stuff.

April 2013 Blog Header

Remember that I have mentioned before the reason of not highlighting the Earth Hour in the blog header for the month of March when it is held? Because for me, Earth Hour is not something limited to only within March, but is beyond that. So, my blog header for this month of April would be designed to tell people that we should uphold the objective of Earth Hour not only in March but also in months ahead too, in our everyday life. Another copy of the blog header for April 2013 is shown above. There are a lot more we can do to protect the planet. Ahh..wait..on the other hand, today also marks the 10th anniversary of the death of Leslie Cheung, a very remarkable and successful Hong Kong superstar. Do you know who he is? More information of him to be published in my next post. Remember to check it out too.

(First two images in this post are from various sources throughout the world wide web)

11 Responses to “It’s Easter yesterday, and April Fool today”

  1. It’s difficult to find experienced people in this particular topic, however, you sound like you know what you’re talking about!

    Thanks

  2. Definitely imagine that that you stated. Your favourite justification seemed to be on the web the simplest thing to have in mind of.

    I say to you, I definitely get irked while other folks consider issues that they just don’t recognise about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest as smartly as defined out the whole thing with no need side effect , people can take a signal. Will probably be again to get more. Thanks

  3. Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it
    was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.

    I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any points for rookie blog writers? I’d
    certainly appreciate it.

  4. relief exercise

    It’s Easter yesterday, and April Fool today | My Blog City by Vincent Loy

  5. painkiller addiction

    It’s Easter yesterday, and April Fool today | My Blog City by Vincent Loy

  6. task management app

    It’s Easter yesterday, and April Fool today | My Blog City by Vincent Loy

  7. how stop excessive sweating

    It’s Easter yesterday, and April Fool today | My Blog City by Vincent Loy

  8. child custody rights for fathers

    It’s Easter yesterday, and April Fool today | My Blog City by Vincent Loy

  9. free dubstep beat maker

    It’s Easter yesterday, and April Fool today | My Blog City by Vincent Loy

  10. Ayawaska Plant

    It’s Easter yesterday, and April Fool today | My Blog City by Vincent Loy

  11. auto

    It’s Easter yesterday, and April Fool today | My Blog City by Vincent Loy

Leave a Reply

