Today is Good Friday, didn’t celebrate it, but still today is a good Friday for me!


Friday is always a very joyful day for most employees. Another weekend is coming after five weekdays of working. And this weekend would be finally the last weekend of this month which I find it very long. Now only I realized that this month had 5 Fridays, 5 Saturdays and 5 Sundays. Good…good. Today is the day of Good Friday, a day observed by the Christians, commemorating the crucifixion and death of Jesus Christ. Which means this upcoming Sunday is the Easter Day. Where is Easter Bunny???

I’m not a Christian and so, I didn’t observe it. I believed Christians in Malaysia also didn’t really kind of observing Good Friday festival through special events or activities. Correct me if I was wrong. However, today appears to be a good Friday to me too! Going to office today gives a good feeling as usual that the lengthy and boring week is finally coming to an end, with Saturday and Sunday for rest. Then, today me and my colleagues fully completed a project in re-submission stage for as-built. It’s architect’s work. After over a month of helping, we finally finished all the drawings by last week, printed and folded all according to authority’s requirement by this week. Yes…finally.

It seems like…ooh, finally, this work settled before the end of the month eventhough it has been quite seriously delayed already. Not long after getting our monthly salary, today, we decided to treat ourselves with better lunch at One Shamelin. We went to Trutti Frutti (lovely ice cream with wonderful toppings I picked), and Subway (said to be a healthy food). It’s really been very boring going to the two or three places near office for lunch everyday. So, we went further today. Awesome lunch eventhough we were rushing to get back to office after that.

Typical traffic congestion on Friday’s afternoon doesn’t dampen my great Friday mood. My eldest sister came to my home today and we got to play with her two adorable sons, my nephews. So cute! Then, for us, the adults, we played rummy and finally I didn’t lose this time. I won..but not much. Still okay for me because this year is proven not to be a good year for me in wealth or in any other aspects as well. So, winning this time in rummy is quite surprising. So, that’s why I said it’s a good Friday today for me, eventhough there is nothing I celebrate from the Good Friday festival today. This post is my 1150th post, which means I achieve my target of producing 50 posts within first quarter of 2013, allowing 150 more posts to be produced in the next three quarters before year 2013 ends, so that I can comfortably reach my target of 1300th post by end of the year. Everything is great now, and hope it continues, for even better…if possible! Haha…

Elegant-Good-Friday-Graphic

 

(Image source: http://www.graphics99.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/Elegant-Good-Friday-Graphic.jpg)

By the way, to all Christians who are observing Good Friday, have a blessed Good Friday to you! May you (and I) had a great weekend too!

keep-calm-and-weekend-s-coming-4

 

(Image source: http://sd.keepcalm-o-matic.co.uk/i/keep-calm-and-weekend-s-coming-4.png)

One Response to “Today is Good Friday, didn’t celebrate it, but still today is a good Friday for me!”

  1. Great weblog here! Additionally your site a lot up very fast!
    What web host are you using? Can I am getting your affiliate hyperlink to your host?
    I want my site loaded up as fast as yours lol

Leave a Reply

