A month left to my much anticipated CNY trip to Europe


I started to hear some Chinese New Year songs playing everywhere at this time already, even when Chinese New Year is over a month later. It’s time for all the Christmas and New Year decorations to be kept back in store to make way for upcoming CNY decorations in shopping malls and streets. It’s still over a month left to go to CNY which would be on 10th February 2013 if I’m not mistaken. But if I am now to countdown to my CNY trip to Europe from this day, then there is only exactly a month left. Hoho…can’t wait for that day to come!

For my family, it’s not a big deal celebrating the Chinese New Year. We had not much relatives (especially from my father’s side) and every relatives seems like go on their separate way of celebrating it now, unlike in years when I was still a child, when everyone gathered together during CNY; have fun, gamble, enjoying dinner in a big group and playing firecrackers together. All that was my beautiful childhood memories during CNY in those days. Now, no more. Starting from several years ago, my family chosen to go for oversea trip every CNY as that is the only time when my father can have a break from his business for a long period of time. We have been to China, Taiwan, Hong Kong, South Korea, Thailand, Italy, etc. And for this year’s CNY, we will be heading to Europe.

This would be actually our second time entering Europe. We have been to Italy (part of Europe) back in 2011. This upcoming trip to Europe covers 6 countries (Switzerland, Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, France, England) within the continent and would lasts in 10 days 8 nights all together. This would be the longest trip we ever had, and also the costliest one. From this trip, we had the most number of countries we get to visit in a single trip. I had to contribute financially to this family trip to make it come true as well. If not, it would be too burdening to my dad and the plan had to change. No way, and so now, the trip proceeds as planned, and we are ready for it in a month. Go…go….go…Really looking forward and excited to it, especially on every time when I looked into the tour itinerary.

DSC00620

I have to start thinking on what to bring for this long trip, and whether or not my luggage can fits all that. It would be winter (damn cold) over there and I had to deal with it with many thick and massive winter clothings. Some of the famous attractions we are going to see would be Alps, Lion Monument, Rhine Falls in Switzerland, Black Forest, Cologne Cathedral in Germany, in waterbus ride over canal in Netherlands, Atomium in Belgium, Arch de Triomphe, Place de la Concords, Notre Dame Cathedral, Louvre, and Eiffel Tower in France, and lastly, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Big Ben, London Eye in England (and some other attractions that I didn’t list down here). And we would have a flight on Airbus 380, the current world’s largest airplane. Cool….when is it? The trip would start on 8th February 2013 with the flight began in midnight of 7th February. Ahh…I couldn’t wait for it any longer!

Leave a Reply

