This is my 1100th post, on the last day of the year


I’m in a very joyful mood today, not only that today is the new year’s eve, but also that I accomplished my target to reach 1100th-post milestone before the arrival of 2013. I made it right on the last day of 2012. Precise calculation on number of posts targeted to be produced on this month to make it up to 1100 in the end. So, like I already said in the title of this post, this would be my 1100th post, which is also the last post of the year on the last day of the year. I remembered my blog ended with 789th post in 2011 before 2012. 789; that’s a nice number. This year, it ends with 1100. A much nicer number; double one, double zero.

It’s new year’s eve today. Many would have plan on what to do and where to go tonight to join in the countdown celebration to welcome year 2013. In Kuala Lumpur, I believe there would be countdown events at Sungei Wang Plaza, Dataran Merdeka and KLCC Park as usual with ordinary fireworks display every year. I have to say that fireworks display in KL is boring and far below par if compared to amazing showcase from cities like Sydney, London, Hong Kong, and Taipei. Disappointed. KL can do better. So, there isn’t any interesting from KL for me to catch up with, and I rather stay at home to watch live broadcast of countdown concert and fireworks display from Taipei 101, the former world tallest building that amazed me every year with spectacular 188-seconds pyrotechnics show.

For many who would be partying tonight like there is no tomorrow, have fun and enjoy! It must be serious traffic congestion leading up to the city centre and Golden Triangle (Bukit Bintang area) by now where many outdoor events would be held to usher for the new year. I’m going to avoid that. I believe there would be no Monday blues for all today, right?…I have just finished my work today with this on my mind; ‘Oh, yes…tomorrow is a brand new year, and hurray, holiday!’. Haha…I guess many applied for leave today as well to enjoy a four-day continuous break including the past weekend. Let’s have a great, comfortable and memorable night later on, no matter how you are going to celebrate the countdown to usher for 2013!

NewYearsEve1

Now, it’s the last day of the year. It’s time for a bit of flashback of what has happened to us in 2012. Another year has gone. Yes, another year has gone! Time flies. Time to say goodbye to 2012. Forget on the things you cried or suffer for in 2012, while cherish the once happy moments you had in the year. Of course, life is off happiness, sadness, ups and downs for all of us. It’s time to learn from the past and be a better person in the following years. And that is my new year’s resolution. There shouldn’t be any major lifestyle change predicted for 2013 for me, but still I hope for a better year in 2013. So, tomorrow would be the beginning of a new year. And it’s time to shift to a new calendar. By now, 2013 is just around the corner.

new-years-eve

 

(Images in this post are from various sources throughout the world wide web)

Leave a Reply

