List of films released in 2012 that I have watched.


This year, I find myself not entering into cinema much already. This year, it seems that I had lesser opportunity to go out with friends or family for movies, and I watched most of the films at home. Furthermore, it appears that there are lesser number of interesting films released this year compared to previous year. In 2011, I broke record of having to have watched highest number of films released within that particular year at 66. Looking at my performance this year, I couldn’t manage to break that record set last year.

Of course, majority of the films released in 2012 that I have watched are mostly Hollywood as usual. Here below are the list of films in 2012 that I have watched along with a star-rating awarded (out of 5) from my perspective.

Hollywood films: (my personal top 10 favourites are in bold)

1. The Grey ***

2. Man on a Ledge ****

3. Chronicle ***

4. Journey 2: The Mysterious Island ****

5. Ghost Rider 2: Spirit of Vengeance ***

6. This Means  War ***

7. Dr. Seuss’ The Lorax ***

8. John Carter **

9. The Hunger Games ****

10. Mirror Mirror **

11. Wrath of the Titans ***

12. The Cabin in the Woods ***

13. The Avengers *****

14. Dark Shadows **

15. The Dictator ***

16. Battleship ****

17. Snow White and the Huntsman ****

18. Piranha 3DD ***

19. Madagascar 3: Europe’s Most Wanted ***

20. Prometheus ****

21. Brave ***

22. Ted **

23. The Amazing Spider-man ***

24. Ice Age 4: Continental Drift ***

25. The Dark Knight Rises ****

26. Total Recall *****

27. Paranorman ***

28. Resident Evil: Retribution ***

29. Hotel Transylvania ****

30. Skyfall ****

31. Life of Pi ****

32. Bait **** (Australian film)

33. Wrong Turn 5 ***

34. The Collection ***

35. The Impossible *****

36. Sinister ***

37. Wreck-it Ralph ****

38. Upside Down ****

39. Frankenweenie ****

40. The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey ****

41. The Dinosaur Project ****

42. The Bourne Legacy ***

43. Rise of the Guardians ****

44. Red Dawn ****

45. Home Alone 5: The Holiday Heist ****

46. The Aggression Scale ****

Hong Kong films: (my personal top 3 favourites are in bold)

1. All’s Well, Ends Well 2012 ***

2. I Love Hong Kong 2012 *****

3. Romancing in Thin Air ***

4. The Viral Factor ****

5. CZ 12 ***** (my personal most favourite in this category)

6. Mr and Mrs Gambler ****

397061_567750116584448_1045442513_n

Malaysian film: (watched only one)

1. Ah Beng The Movie: Three Wishes ***

And so the list ended. That’s it. Yes, that’s it. After a simple calculation including also the films that I am going to watch soon,  the total of films released in 2012 that I have watched stood at only 53 as of current. My previous year’s total is 68. That is like a huge difference. I watched 15 lesser films this year compared to last year which saw release of more interesting movies that are up to my favourites. Not to say that this year’s films are bad, but maybe the main reason is that I myself seldom go for movies this year and that I skipped quite a lot of potentially interesting movies this year due to certain reasons (lesser outings, tired everyday after work, prefer to stay at home every weekends, etc). Anyway, it is no doubt that I still watched quite a lot of films every year. Watching movies are my favourite hobby. It’s relaxing and comfortable, and at the same time, might taught us a lesson or two from the film itself too. It’s one of my greatest sources of entertainment.

So, based on my personal opinions, the top three most favourite Hollywood films of the year would be:

1. The Avengers

The_Avengers_photo-714x428

2. The Dark Knight Rises

_tempTDK_P3_1920

3. Total Recall

total_recall

So, the two superhero films topped my list of favourites. They are brilliant films. The Avengers is so exciting that it’s like a thrilling ride when watching this movie that gathers several Marvel’s superheroes together in mission to save the world. The Dark Knight Rises is another big production and one of the most anticipated films of the year. It didn’t disappoint and it serves very well to the conclusion of this franchise. Total Recall made it into my top 3 list mainly because it’s adrenaline rushing all the way till the end watching this movie. It’s exciting, and full of action-packed sequences that steals the show. It turns out that my top 2 favourites (The Avengers, The Dark Knight Rises) are also the two highest grossing films of the year with The Avengers becoming the third highest grossing film of all time. You can also check out my movie review to each particular films I listed down in my blog here if you are interested. Looking forward to 2013’s films by now.

(All images in this post are from various sources throughout the world wide web)

– Post updated on April 2013.

One Response to “List of films released in 2012 that I have watched.”

  1. we are the best service to order your medical personal statement,
    do not risk to write your personal statement by your own.

Leave a Reply

