Sunday morning for jogging and dimsum again after almost two years of not doing so


Few years ago, in every Sunday, I would get called up by my dad early in the morning to follow him to do some morning exercise. He always stressed on importance of it to our health, and I actually know it without the need of him repeating the same words again and again. Fine…I would drag myself away from the bed and followed him to Taman Tasik Permaisuri every Sunday’s morning for jogging. After that, we would then go for wonderful breakfast of dim sum at Taman Connaught. All that are done in every Sunday’s morning few years ago.

Then, I don’t know the reason why we stopped doing that like two years ago. Maybe I was too lazy to really wake up early on Sunday’s morning, and then slowly, this healthy practice isn’t becoming part of my weekend routine anymore. This Sunday we have nothing much to do and my dad already planned since yesterday for jogging today at the park we usually go last time. Okay…it has been almost two years of not going to the park already. After almost two years, the park didn’t change much, and the lake is still very much filthy with little maintenance. I saw staff cleaning up the lake, but the effort is too little. If the lake is clean and beautiful, then the environment there would be much pleasant and attractive to visitors (mostly joggers).

jog

In my previous visits to the park several years ago, I always see quite a number of fish in the lake, but for now, I hardly see one. I have put in two tortoises into the lake five years ago, and I wonder what are their condition now? High probability that they are dead eventhough the species can live very long, but the lake is really too filthy and smelly too. Should have put them in other much cleaner lake. Anyway, the park draws in many people just like last time. The exercise-based dance with music is still there with more people joining now. For me, I had covered two rounds along the lake (one round is about 1.5 km long if I’m not mistaken) but I had several stops and rest in between. Bad right? I don’t have the energy to jog further as it gets me quite exhausting very fast. Even my dad jog longer than me. He covered three rounds, and I have to wait for him on his another round while I’m observing the site, from the people dancing, to kids running around.

Then, we proceed as usual to walk bare foot on the stone path. Pain! But it’s nice actually and I like it. It’s good for health too. We had rest and a bit of chat over there before leaving for breakfast. And yes, let’s go for dim sum! I love dim sum! But we seldom eat dim sum recently as it’s quite expensive now. We get back to a very popular dim sum restaurant at Taman Connaught facing the highway. As usual, it’s very hard to find place there. It’s full of people in every weekend. Good business huh…So, this morning is like doing back the typical weekend routines we had few years ago after such a long time. The feeling is good when you get back to the place you have long not been to, and doing back the same things you have not did it in several years eventhough it is some very ordinary stuff. Now, I had feeling to return back to my former school and pay a visit to some of my teachers who I believed are still there. Gonna plan this very soon.

3 Responses to “Sunday morning for jogging and dimsum again after almost two years of not doing so”

  1. u are girl or guy wor

  2. I’ve been browsing on-line greater than three hours these days, yet I by no means found any fascinating article like yours. It is pretty value sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made excellent content material as you did, the net will probably be much more helpful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

