Happy Halloween!


Happy Halloween!

This celebration isn’t hugely popular in Malaysia (as well as in whole Asia except Hong Kong) and so it’s just an ordinary day and night for most of us here. But I believe this celebration must be big and more festive in Western countries and so I send my greeting to those celebrating it, mostly in the West far from my side, on the East. But I think this year’s celebration would be dampened by the impact of Hurricane Sandy which is one of the worst in decades. I can see how destructive it is as seen from the news widely reported over here as well. Hope it would goes off very soon.

Well, in Malaysia, some still do organize costume parties in smaller scale and only involves small group of people, particularly friends. Trick-or-treat is something very unusual here, and same goes to other Halloween-related activities like carving pumpkins into jack-o-lanterns, lighting bonfires (unless you are coincidentally on camp trip), playing pranks, etc. Some would take this opportunity to tell ghost stories, watch horror films or visit haunted attractions, but we can do that on any day too.

Is there any nice horror films on theaters now? I had watched ‘Hotel Transylvania’ not long ago and I find the animated movie very interesting. Don’t need to recommend me any ghost movies because most probably I won’t be watching those in cinemas (I have to admit I’m quite scared when it comes to this, but I can watch it at home). But on other hand, I love to watch those psycho movies with brutal killing as the theme. But these are much more popular back in 1980s, 1990s and early 2000s.

It’s that time of the year again when I would log into my Runescape free account to complete special event to earn some special reward on selected festival including this Halloween. This year, the task player need to do is ghost hunting which is quite interesting but not that challenging. I finished that task in less than 30 minutes eventhough I have to travel all around the big ‘world’ in the games. Anyway, it’s fun to get back to the games after such a long time. I’m going to log in back for Christmas event two months from now.

Last but not least, Happy Halloween to all who are celebrating it! Have fun and enjoy the night! It’s also the last day of October, and let’s get ourselves ready to welcome November 2012, the second last month of the year.

 

(Image above from http://i1191.photobucket.com/albums/z467/h2a1k/hall/111.jpg)

Leave a Reply

