My first visit to first H&M store in Malaysia today


H & M is a Swedish multinational retail company and is currently the second largest global clothing retailer. I first get to know of this brand back in early 2011 in my family trip to Italy when my sister introduced the store of this brand to me as we walked along a busy shopping street. From there on, I started to have my eyes on this brand (after purchasing a very cool-looking white jacket from the trip) but too bad the company is not opening up any store yet in Malaysia….not until now.

The famous H&M opened up its first store in Malaysia at Lot 10 on 22nd September 2012. That’s only few days ago, and me and my sisters went for our first visit to the store today. Too bad, we couldn’t have the time to be the first few customers on its first day of its opening as those early birds would be entitled to cash vouchers. Previously, Lot 10 in Bukit Bintang is losing behind compared to other nearby malls like Pavilion KL, Sungei Wang or Berjaya Times Square in competitiveness. Many retails in Lot 10 failed to attract high number of visitors. The opening of H&M store in Lot 10 seems like rejuvenate the place once again, but still the other retails had no choice but to see most of the people entering H&M and not their stores.

H&M occupies three floors of one portion of the mall, hence it has a big space enough for sale of countless items and visitors are only allowed to enter at the ground floor. Wow…there is long queue outside the store at Bukit Bintang junction once we reached there this afternoon. My sister brought her two baby sons and thanks to that, we were given priority to enter first as informed by the security guard while the others in the queue started questioning. Haha…I proceed to the male section which is all in one floor together with kiddies section while female section occupies the remaining two floors.

And so, after browsing around, and squeezing in between people (the whole store is flooded with people), I bought three shirts and that costs me well over RM200. Looking at this condition (the popularity the store receives and from what I saw that almost everyone in the mall carries the H&M shopping bag), it is not hard to believe that almost every young Malaysians would own at least a H&M clothing soon. It is being very well received in Malaysia eventhough the clothings offered here aren’t that very appealing as compared to what I have seen from its store in Italy. And I’m quite surprised that the price offered is quite reasonable on most of the items in the store. Yay…gonna have new shirts to wear beginning this week, but that’s a bit painful to my wallet. Anyway, fashion gets to be my priority just now in the store…haha…

5 Responses to “My first visit to first H&M store in Malaysia today”

  1. Someone necessarily assist to make severely posts I’d state. This is the first time I frequented your web page and up to now? I surprised with the analysis you made to make this particular publish extraordinary. Great job!

  2. このように を 可能性があります を参照してください、すべて ホーボー バッグ シャネルから です
    非常に慎重に計画された、維持、 潜在的な顧客 念頭に置いて。異なる 品種の スーツケース – ヴィンテージ、デザイナー、基本的な正式な 通常 など したがって これらすべての トートバッグ 入って 様々 な
    色と 個々 サイズがあまりにも、 に市場で ヘルプ、 ゲスト 何を選ぶか に適しています 彼女のニーズ 間違いなく 。

  3. 別の利点はは勝つ、冠動脈のあなた友人永遠にとあなたdon’t彼女を聞かせてを参照してください、真実ですべて。これらの袋を運ぶようすべて、の証拠問題されて、個々のようなその署名とシンボルとしてデザイン紛れもなくです元ですないの対象範囲を何かを見つける魚と疑い、。実際にはgifitng、壮大なシャネルの黒バックパックを獲得するあなたを尊重と何かあなたお願いの。もちろん特別な注意をすべて可能ですにも含まれて。

  4. 本物シャネル を示しています、 チェーンをフック 接続 ジュエリー テーマ の中、 全体ジッパー 実際に
    通常ライオンまたは 有名な ダブル C 形します。本物のジッパー が 重量
    も、 場所をシャット ダウン 通常 で区切られた ラム 2 シームと。あなた 理解 接着剤 で、 シーン場合 することができます 偽シャネル。

  5. After looking into a number of the blog articles on your web page, I honestly appreciate your way of blogging.
    I saved it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back soon.
    Please visit my web site too and let me know how you feel.

Leave a Reply

