July 2012…end of UEFA Euro 2012 and time to welcome the London 2012 Olympic Games!


Goodbye June 2012. June has been a great month for me, and it’s my first full month of work …and the good thing is, I got my salary for almost a week earlier. Great! And on my first month of work itself, I got the opportunity to join the company’s study trip to Singapore too. Awesome! For most of the others, particularly male, the very good thing of the month for them would be the UEFA Euro 2012 football champiosnhip, held once in every four years, in pattern similar to the Olympic Games.

Too bad, June is over. No more great football matches for the fans to look forward to. But then, as of now, the UEFA Euro 2012 is not fully over yet, with the remaining final match going to take place on the first night of the month. It’s a match between Spain and Italy. You can check out my previous post for more information and analysis regarding this much anticipated final. By the way, sport season hasn’t come to an end yet after that football championship is over, because there is another one coming very soon by end of this July.

(Image above is from http://wallpapersblog.org/wp-content/uploads/london-olympics-hd-wallpaper-2012-official-full-hd.jpg)

It’s the world largest sporting event; Summer Olympic Games to be held in London this year from 27th July until 12th August 2012. This is what I’m going to highlight on for this month’s new blog header over  the top of my blog which is going to be the first thing you see when you click into my blog page. This upcoming 30th Olympiad would be the feature of the month eventhough it’s going to start only in the last week of this month. There is already so much fuss and attention over this games from now on. The eyes of the world would be on it for this two months after UEFA Euro 2012 last month.

What’s on my blog header this month is straightforward, clearly indicating London 2012 Olympic Games. You know why I didn’t put UEFA Euro 2012 as the theme for my previous month’s header? It’s because I don’t pay much attention to that compared to the Olympics, which everyone would knows about the latter more. In the blog’s header, you would see an actual photograph of the Olympic Stadium (not a computer-generated rendering anymore as all that are now reality on wait to the games beginning soon). There is actually a variety of design to the official logo centered on ‘2012’ figure, and I picked the one with UK’s national flag shown inside the ‘2012’ figure. That shows the host country’s identity in the logo as well. You can see a copy of my blog’s header below. (Click on the image for larger and clearer view)

For my wordings in the header, the colours used are picked for the reason that those colours (yellow, blue, black, green, red) resembles the colour of the Olympic rings which actually represents the five continents in the world that would participate together for this world’s largest sporting event. After successful and awesome staged Beijing 2008, all eyes are now on London 2012 not from this month onwards, but as early as from the beginning of this year onwards. For this month, let us welcome London 2012 to capture the world.

(Image above is from http://www.huttonhouserecruitment.com/index.php?pageid=55)

Ahhaa….20 more posts to go before reaching the incredible 1000-posts milestone for my blog! Great…I couldn’t wait for that day…I think the goal would be achieved by end of this month. Cool…This is going to be a memorable month for me then.

2 Responses to “July 2012…end of UEFA Euro 2012 and time to welcome the London 2012 Olympic Games!”

  1. Hey there! I’ve been reading your web site for some time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Huffman Tx! Just wanted to say keep up the fantastic job!

  2. Helpful info. Lucky me I discovered your web site
    by accident, and I am stunned why this twist of fate didn’t took place in advance! I bookmarked it.

Leave a Reply

