What the university is doing? So not efficient!


Guess what? I’m still waiting for an answer from the university which I have applied to take Master of Architecture in. I have officially applied to the programme over two months ago after I have settled the application processing fees required. Yes, the university even charged me that huge amount of application fees, and until now I hear no result from them. Ridiculous.

After two weeks of waiting, I decided to ask the one that I emailed before for assistance and she promised to help me check on it. Days by days, I finally received a response from the International Students Office, but it’s a bad news. They told me that I haven’t paid the application fees! My goodness! I immediately sent them the receipt I received, and finally they said it’s system error. What the heck…

So, they just started to view my application like three weeks ago. Still days by days later, no response from them again. Is it really that time consuming to view my application alongside with the not much documents I uploaded? They are seriously not efficient in doing works. I keep on logging in to the student portal and finds nothing, no new message sent to me indicating the progress of my application, which I seriously need to know about it from time to time.

Last week, I got a new message, at last! But not a message that tells me the result of my application. Stupid! They requested more documents and even my portfolio again, which I have uploaded months ago for them. They are truly not professional. Fine…I uploaded again. So, after a week, I still hear no news from them. I’m getting mad from them already. The application itself which should be quick and easy has been delayed for two months! Crazy! Now, I don’t have the mood to entertain them already, and yet, they still calling themselves one of the best universities in Australia.

Okay,.,I will reveal that university which is so bad on handling small matters like this one. How am I going to study there when they couldn’t even manage to do simple stuff like that quickly? I shall start thinking of other university to apply for, or even looking for a job first before continuing on master which is one of my dreams in life. Their working method is truly disappointing. That university is University of Sydney, which I picked earlier because it has a good ranking in the world, and it is ranked first in Australia region on architecture programme. Without wasting further time, I’m going to look for job already….aah! then my application processing fees is wasted; it’s around RM300! Ahh…I’m getting frustrated already, and now I felt like I am in a point of blank…

One Response to “What the university is doing? So not efficient!”

  1. I savour, result in I found just what I used to be taking a look for.
    You have ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man.
    Have a great day. Bye

Leave a Reply

